TrIP Blog Day 12: Let’s make this a regular thing by Sarah Abuobaida Elbadri

I’ve lived in Orlando without a car for 2 years, 4 months, and 10 days.
But I credit the Transit Interpretation Project (TrIP) for finally making me a regular bus commuter.

urban commuter

Daily commuting essentials:

  • Phone: to read/answer emails, catch up on social media
  • Phone charger: to recharge when I get to work
  • Clutch: to hold phone and wallet
  • Lynx pass: so much cheaper than paying $2 per trip/$4.50 all day
  • Cash: for morning coffee— my favorite shop has a $5 minimum for credit cards
  • Laptop and charger: for work
  • Water bottle: usually refillable, but sometimes I forget
  • Umbrella: because this is Florida
  • Grandma purse: to hold everything (never-ending/full of awesome)
  • Worn, comfortable shoes: for the walk

Not pictured: a sweater for the bus (which I am grateful is air conditioned); my watch to tell the time (is the bus late/am I late?); a hair tie (its been 80°+ in December y’all)

My commute one-way is a usually relaxing 20min door-to-door trip.
hello! to the wonderful, friendly, and interesting people I ride the 102 with.

3 thoughts on “TrIP Blog Day 12: Let’s make this a regular thing by Sarah Abuobaida Elbadri

Leave a Reply

