TrIP Blog Day 6: Unaffiliated Grace by Jessica Earley

TrIP Blog Day 6: Unaffiliated Grace by Jessica Earley #TrIP_Orlando #publictransportation #publicart

The Transit Interpretation Project (TriP) blog post for Day 6 is by artist Jessica Earley.

I spent some time talking with this man at the 125 bus stop.

He was quite shy, but opened up enough to sing a song to me.

Later we sat quietly together on the bus, but at some point he turned to me and asked if I could teach him how to pray.

As an atheist I felt unqualified. But I still wanted to at least try to offer some assistance.

So I briefly explained my non religious way of praying.

The interaction got me thinking more about prayer.

Why I do it and how I do it.

I’ve decided to base my project around this and am grateful always for the people we meet on the streets who trigger us to reevaluate ourselves.

One thought on “TrIP Blog Day 6: Unaffiliated Grace by Jessica Earley

Leave a Reply

